MLU FORUM  

Go Back   MLU FORUM > MILITARY VEHICLES > The Carrier Forum

Notices

Old 07-10-05, 05:42
BIG MIKE

Smile Steering parts,and then sum

Hi Ladsl. I'm looking for a few bits and pieces, seems my new carrier is missing sum steering parts Part # CTL-35a (2). Need a new one of these =Part# CTL-36(pivot plate) Mine is all shewd up, seems the pervous owner was hungry. also the correct Bolts washers and nuts (not me) for the rod's mounting to pivot. OK i'm a Newbie to the forum , Nice to meet you all heres a a nice plug. Buying a set of 3 Great manuals from Alex Blair, Hez been a great help, Thanks Alex! ah yes the Vehicle........ it is a 85% retored Mk1 carrier made by Windsor Ford "42", Has a 1946 V8 rebuilt engine and it PURZZ, can't wait work on it. (getting of my soap box now) anywho I hope you ALL have a great day. Cheers lads!

BIG MIKE, RNF
Old 07-10-05, 05:56

Welcome Big Mike

Great that you joined the forum and welcome to the world of carrier owning.

Unfourtunately I can't help you with the parts that you need. Any chance of posting some photos of your carrier. Its always great to see what another has.
C15A-Wire3, 1944
Willys MB, 1942
10cwt Canadian trailer
Old 07-10-05, 06:08
Dave Demorrow

great to see another person has UC sicknes. i have CTL 34-35s, they are NEW and are made out of harder steel.
they are countersunk so the bearing fits in great. check out my web sit for more gear. if you send me a PIC of your carrier i will post it on my site.

www.alleramilitaria.com

thanks
dave
42 6LB GUN
and the list keeps growing, and growing.... i need help LOL
Old 07-10-05, 06:10
BIG MIKE

Thanks Jorden , I'm happy to be aboard , since I don't know anyone in my area who owns a carrier, Just alot of Jeeps Halftracks Stuarts Chaffes M8's Motorbikes and troops, opps fergot to mention the Germs and Russians, just me and my little carrier lol, take care mate