MLU FORUM  

Go Back   MLU FORUM > GENERAL WW2 TOPICS > WW2 Military History & Equipment

Notices

Old 22-07-03, 01:36

Default Regina Rifles Regiment

Hello
I'm new to this computer thing andI'm doing resurch on an Uncle of mine who died on July 08, 1944.
He was a member of the Regina Rifles regiment R.C.I.C.
I can't find any info on this regiment and thought someone might be able to help.
Thanks for your patients.
Jim
Old 22-07-03, 02:02
"Mr. Manual", sadly no longer with us

Default Name..?

Hi Jim..
Here are some links to start..
Post a name with initials and start there..
http://www.harrypalmergallery.ab.ca/...r2/regina.html

http://www.regiments.org/milhist/na-.../095Regina.htm

Type his name in here..
http://www.vac-acc.gc.ca/general/sub...ons/virtualmem

Post here often...
If the troops at the MLU web site can't find him ,no one can..
Keep us informed..
Old 22-07-03, 05:10
Senior Forum Member

Default Re: Regina Rifles Regiment

Hi Jim;

What's your Uncle's name? That would be a good start.

Cheers
Old 22-07-03, 14:47

Default Regina Riflef

Hello
My uncle's name was Lee Frank Long 20 years old.
I have visited the site for the book of rememberence and know that he is buired in the Canadian War Cemetary at Beny- Ser- Mer France.
I would like to try to find out ( from D-Day to his death July 08, 1944 what or where he was or how he travelled there?)
This is all part of a biography I am doing on him , for our family. He was the oldest of 12 other siblings which 11 are still living.
Thanks for your reply and assistance.
Jim

Ps
Please pass this note onto ( Alex Blair )as I don't know how to forward it to more than ne person.
Thanks

Last edited by Jim; 22-07-03 at 15:04.
Old 22-07-03, 15:20
former OC MLU, AKA 'Jif' - sadly no longer with us

Default Welcome, Jim!

I did get your email, thanks, it's in my queue for answering, but because you're here I'll respond here instead.