MLU FORUM  

Go Back   MLU FORUM > MILITARY VEHICLES > The Softskin Forum

Notices

Old 25-05-16, 22:39

Default Bedford OY's in Australia

Could anybody please tell me the difference between a Bedford OYC and OYD. With two provisos, I can only use the cab chassis to look for the difference i.e. there is no tray, petrol tanker etc on the chassis, AND I only have an engine number to work off, there is no chassis number I can find (have been told that these were under the step on the drivers side). So I think it comes down to possibilities like extra holes in the chassis at certain points etc will be the only way to tell. Oh yes I'm new to Bedford OY's so any help would be gratefully appreciated.

Last edited by mlombard; 31-05-16 at 01:18. Reason: Thread going to wider topic and away from original question
Old 26-05-16, 00:00
Bluebell

Hi, and welcome Mlombard! Do you have a name? and which part of Australia are you in? (It helps other people to open up and be more helpful to you) This is probably the most easy going friendly forum (of this type) that you could join. Enjoy!

Carrier Armoured O.P. No1 Mk3 W. T84991
Carrier Bren No2.Mk.I. NewZealand Railways. NZR.6.
Dodge WC55. 37mm Gun Motor Carriage M6
Jeep Mb #135668
So many questions....
Old 26-05-16, 00:33

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlombard View Post
Could anybody please tell me the difference between a Bedford OYC and OYD. With two provisos, I can only use the cab chassis to look for the difference i.e. there is no tray, petrol tanker etc on the chassis, AND I only have an engine number to work off, there is no chassis number I can find (have been told that these were under the step on the drivers side). So I think it comes down to possibilities like extra holes in the chassis at certain points etc will be the only way to tell. Oh yes I'm new to Bedford OY's so any help would be gratefully appreciated.
Hi,